webinar register page

Cross-Canada Accommodation Update
Dear colleague,

You are invited to our webinar Cross-Canada Accommodation Update, in collaboration with AEC member firms. 

AEC has assembled a panel of knowledgeable speakers from coast to coast who will review the latest case law developments, and provide practical tips and strategies to help employers successfully navigate accommodation issues in their workplace.

Workplace accommodation can be one of the most challenging issues faced by HR and LR professionals. And the ongoing pandemic has added another nuanced layer to this already complicated area of law. 

Topics covered in this engaging webinar will include:
General Legal Principles
Family Status Accommodation
Religious Accommodation
Disability Accommodation
Drugs and Alcohol in the Workplace
COVID-19 Considerations

Panelists:
Adrian Frost – Thompson Dorfman Sweatman LLP
Jane Gooding – Filion Wakely Thorup Angeletti LLP
Marc-André Laroche – LeCorre Lawyers
Marino Sveinson – Pulver Crawford Munroe LLP
Ashley Savinov – Cox & Palmer
Dan Weber – McLennan Ross LLP

Who Should Attend?  This webinar is designed for in-house counsel, human resources and labour relations professionals.

RSVP
Date:  Wednesday, September 22, 2021

Time: 2:00 pm Eastern | 3:00 pm Atlantic | 12:00 pm Mountain | 11:00 am Pacific | 1:00 pm Central

Duration: 1 hour 30 minutes

Sep 22, 2021 02:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Filion Events.